Obertauern

Royal Obertauern

The Rigele Royal lies at 1,740 metres in the snow-sure Obertauern. And that’s for a good reason. Because here in the Salzburger Land you will find excellent conditions for your next winter sports adventure from November to May. After all, we are Austria's snowiest region. Pistes for the whole family, fabulous cross-country ski runs and a first-class infrastructure await you.

Skigebiet Obertauern

Royal skiing

Are you rather the type for the big Tauern rounds or do you like the constant ups and downs? Do you have the stamina to explore the cross-country trails today? No matter which of our 100 km of pistes you choose today: This day in Austria's snowiest alpine region will delight you, guaranteed. 1 cable car, 18 chair lifts, 1 chair/cab combined lift and 6 drag lifts take you up to a proud 2,313 metres: take a deep breath and enjoy the view! Then adjust your goggles once last time and you're off again, now it's all about you and the glittering white.

Ski resort

  • 100 km of pistes
  • 1 cable car
  • 18 chair lifts
  • snow-sure Obertauern
  • up to 2,313 metres

Weiter Informationen

Ski passes

We will be happy to get you exactly the ski pass you want. With all ski passes valid for 1.5 days or more, you can now also ski in the Grosseck-Speiereck ski area in Mauterndorf, 15 kilometers away.

Ski rental

Would you like to arrive with light luggage? In cooperation with SKI WORLD, we offer you the new, most popular carving models from Atomic, Salomon, Head, Kneissl, Dynamic and many more.

Read more

Ski school

No matter if beginner or professional, if young or old: Our ski school brings them all to the slopes. Professional, experienced and with a lot of fun, these courses enrich every holiday.

Read more

Non-skiers

Even if you are not skiing or snowboarding yourself, the Obertauern region offers you wonderful opportunities for an active holiday. Hike to the most beautiful peaks, stroll through the village at 1,740 meters or come to rest in the Rigele SPA. So non-skiers will always find something demanding and delicious for body and soul.

  • DE
  • EN

Obertauern

Royales Obertauern

Das Rigele Royal liegt aus gutem Grund auf 1.740 Metern im schneesicheren Obertauern. Denn hier bei uns, im Salzburger Land, finden Sie von November bis Mai exzellente Bedingungen für Ihr nächstes Wintersportabenteuer – wir sind Österreichs schneereichste Region. Pisten für die ganze Familie, sagenhafte Loipen und eine erstklassige Infrastruktur erwarten Sie bei uns.

Skigebiet Obertauern

Königlich Skifahren

Sie sind eher der Typ für die großen Tauernrunden oder mögen Sie das stete Auf und Ab? Erkunden Sie heut mit Ausdauer die Langlauf-Loipen? Ganz gleich, welche unserer 100 Pistenkilometer Sie sich heut vornehmen: Auch dieser Tag in Österreichs schneereichster Alpenregion wird Sie hellauf begeistern. 1 Kabinenbahn, 18 Sessellifte, 1 Sessel-/Kabinen-Kombibahn und 6 Schlepplifte bringen Sie bis auf stolze 2.313 Meter – durchatmen und die Aussicht genießen! Dann nochmal die Brille gerichtet und Abfahrt, jetzt geht’s um Sie und das glitzernde Weiß.

Skigebiet Ober­tauern

  • 100 Pistenkilometer
  • 1 Kabinenbahn
  • 18 Sessellifte
  • Schneesicherster Ort Österreichs
  • bis auf 2.313 m Seehöhe

Weitere Informationen

Skipässe

Gern besorgen wir Ihnen genau den Skipass, den Sie wünschen. Mit allen Skipässen ab 1,5 Tagen Gültigkeit können Sie nun auch im 15 Kilometer entfernten Skigebiet Grosseck-Speiereck in Mauterndorf auf die Piste.

Skiverleih

Sie möchten mit leichtem Gepäck anreisen? In Kooperation mit SKI WORLD bieten wir Ihnen zur Ausleihe die neuen, gängigsten Carvingmodelle der Firmen Atomic, Salomon, Head, Kneissl, Dynamic und viele mehr.

Weitere Informationen

Skischule

Ganz gleich ob Anfänger oder Profi, ob jung oder alt: Unsere Skischule bringt sie alle auf die Piste. Professionell, erfahren und mit viel Freude an der Sache bereichern diese Kurse jeden Urlaub.

Weitere Informationen

Kein Winter­sportler?

Kein Problem. Auch wenn Sie selbst nicht auf Ski und Snowboard unterwegs sind, bietet die Region Obertauern Ihnen wunderbare Möglichkeiten, aktiv Urlaub zu machen. Erwandern Sie die schönsten Gipfel, flanieren Sie durch die Ortschaft auf 1.740 Metern oder kommen Sie im Rigele SPA einmal ganz zur Ruhe. So finden Nichtskifahrer jederzeit Forderndes und Köstliches für Körper und Geist.

  • Bedeckt 2,9°C
Ausblick

Das Wetter

  • Freitag Bedeckt 2,0°C
  • Samstag Leichter Schneefall 1,4°C